Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Well, I'm never buying cocktail sauce again. I'm picky about cocktail sauce; this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was way better than the store bought stuff. Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great! I will never buy cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I needed something quick when I ran out of steam to make something fancy with shrimp I already cooked. I whipped this up (I had all the stuff on hand - bonus!), and added the shrimp, chopped. I served it over a block of cream cheese with crackers and people loved it. Good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was terrific! It tastes just like something I would have bought from the store! I may have altered the recipe slightly because I eyeballed most of my measurements, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Love that it only has four ingredients. I gave a five since I consider any recipe to be more a guide than gospel and I only changed based on what I had on hand. Anyway, this is the BEST cocktail sauce!! I used 1/2 cup ketchup, 1 pkt True Lemon, 3 tsp prepared horseradish and 1 tsp sugar. Unfortunatly I used the last of my brown sugar in some muffins so I used white. Hard to imagine this any better but it might with the brown. Also, raw horseradish is different than prepared, so if using prepared start at 1 tsp and add more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twyn2nd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Perfect! Super simple and tastes just like store-bought. The only thing I did differently was using horseradish sandwich spread. It's all I had, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is now the standard, so easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Whoo hoo!!!! Loved it! I added some extra horseradish cause i like it spicy! But this recipe is perfect as is...i will NEVER buy cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
super al- it should be WORLD FAMOUS!!! i promise to never buy store sauce again. thanks so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States