Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
WOW! I will never buy cocktail sauce again. I didn't have fresh horseradish only had Heinz horseradish sauce. I followed the recipe and did add a lil more of the Heinz HR sauce to taste. OMG! I will use this on my fried chicken breast or even grilled and for onion rings just like I did at Burger king (crispy Chicken sandwhich). The sauce tasted like a better version of Burger kings Zesty sauce for onion rings. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ready911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Are you serious??? This is an amazing easy recipe. I too used extra hot creamed horseradish and Heinz Ketchup- I agree with OC Cook with the Heinz. It's the only good ketchup around. Anyway, this is so perfect. I didn't change anything about it other than the horseradish- only because I never have it fresh. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks for sharing AL! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is fantastic! Like others said, I'll never buy cocktail sauce in a jar again. It's so easy to make and tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was wonderful on top of Connie's Zucchini 'Crab' Cakes from this site. And it was easy as can be! My only modification was using ~2 teaspoons prepared horseradish sauce instead of the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Was making Frogmore Stew recipe from Allrecipe site and realized I had no cocktail sauce. Found your recipe. Scaled recipe to 6 servings and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
What else can I say but YUM!!! Excellent taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Well, I'm never buying cocktail sauce again. I'm picky about cocktail sauce; this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was way better than the store bought stuff. Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great! I will never buy cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I needed something quick when I ran out of steam to make something fancy with shrimp I already cooked. I whipped this up (I had all the stuff on hand - bonus!), and added the shrimp, chopped. I served it over a block of cream cheese with crackers and people loved it. Good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States