Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i am a wuss when it comes to spicy food, but i checked this after making it according to directions. i doubled the horsey...then tripled it. just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added worsteshire, onion powder, and hot sauce and it was really good but a bit sweet for me. Next time I'll try reducing the amount of brown sugar or using crushed tomatoes instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We loved this cocktail sauce. Since my brown sugar was a little "chunky" I added it to the lemon juice first. I strained the mixture through a small mesh strainer and the chunks were left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yum! I used about a whole tsp of fresh lemon juice instead of 1/8 to suffice my personal preference. I will surely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love it! This couldn't have been easier to make. Doubt that we'll every buy it again! With only 4 ingredients it couldn't be simpler. (We needed to make it as a last minute addition and only had prepared horseradish and bottled lemon juice - but it was still excellent.) Thanks Al.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the best cocktail sauce ever. The only thing I add is a generous shaking of Tobasco sauce. I will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Didn't have cocktail sauce. Found this recipe but didn't have horseradish. Added some spicy mustard and a little more lemon juice. Turned out just as I hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Tastes really good, but it's a pain to shred the ginger and more expensive to make than buying it already made. As long as you can find a good store bought cocktail sauce that is... I use Crosse and Blackwell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I just made this and it was the best!! Used jarred horseradish and was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
AWESOME!!!! My husband was so impressed when I whipped some of this up when we were out of jarred cocktail sauce. haha! I won't be looking for any other, this is great and we ate it right away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States