Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
LOVE this sauce!! I only had "horseradish and beets" - it added an extra little zing...what a perfect recipe - thanks, Al!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yay! I'll never bother buying cocktail sauce again. I didn't have fresh horseradish so I used the "creamy horseradish" I bought and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Like others, I also didn't have fresh horseradish on hand, so I used prepared horseradish. I like my horseradish HOT- the longer the burn the better!. I use either Beaver or Inglehoffer Hot brands. I used 2 tsp and it was only moderately tangy. If you like really hot cocktail sauce, I'd use a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Super easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
awesome cocktail sauce. I like how I can adjust the amount of horseradish I can put in. I chilled for 30 minutes before serving. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I've been using it for a while and I won't buy store bought cocktail sauce. I have added more/or used less horseradish depending in who will be eating it...I like alittle more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wonderful. I used fresh horseradish root because it was on sale but I think next time I'll just stick with the jarred variety. It had a wonderful flavor but wasn't that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My time rating a recipe! This is the best cocktail Sauce I have ever tasted! So easy. Everyone always asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We love this - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
ive compareda lot of these cocktail sauce recipes. this one is by far the most simple and acurate. i work at chilis and we make our own cockatil sauce every day there (for our fried and grilled shrimp) but all we do is 6 Tbs ketchup, 2 Tbs of horseradish, a 1/2 tsp of lime juice. all these extra ingredients are pointless. its best just the simple way. less is more. theres a reason chilis likes it the original way and so do all the customers. but like i said, of all the coctail sauce recipes on this site, this ones the best. the brown sugar isnt a must have, but im sure its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States