Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
perfect exactly what a cocktail sauce should be. I use extra horseradish because I like it spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Every party we have - Super Al's Cocktail Sauce is on the table next to the shrimp. People ask me all the time where I bought this delocious cocktail sauce lol Silly them... You really think you can buy something like this at the store?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
OMG! How can something so simple be so good? The funny thing is - I don't really care for cocktail sauce. But this was yummy. I didn't have any lemon, so I added a couple drops of lemon extract. Move over tater sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!! We followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I don't think we'll bother buying cocktail sauce again since this is so easy and tastes wonderful. I do think we'll need to adjust the horseradish to make it a little more child friendly though, it was a little spicy for my 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
If you like a thicker sauce use tomato paste with a little water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was a good tasting sauce, but it DEFINITELY needed more ketchup. I would do at least 3/4 cup ketchup. Also, when i stored it in the fridge, it turned into a jell-o-like substance. very weird. the brown sugar maybe? sorry, but i won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHayley:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
So easy--will never buy cocktail sauce again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome! I am always having to doctor up the store bought versions and this is great. Finally, something I don't end up throwing in the trash. A dash or two of worstershire is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious! What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. I wouldn't say it was super, but it worked when I needed cocktail sauce in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States