Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was delicious! The fresh horseradish was super strong though so next time I will start with a little less as you never know how strong the root will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I make my own cocktail sauce all the time and use the same ingredients except for the brown sugar. Never thought of adding brown sugar and it was excellent. Now I will always make this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I use creamy horseradish sauce and chili sauce. to one bottle of chili sauce, I add one or two tablespoons of horseradish sauce. Then taste and adjust recipe to your tastes. I just put in the horseradish sauce till it gives me a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I use this sauce in the place of ketchup on hamburgers, hot dogs, etc.. But then, I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I don't ever buy cocktail sauce so when I made shrimp one night I went looking for an easy sauce I hoped everyone would like. The ingredients are ones you have in the house. It's easy and the kids even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
excellent sauce, fresh horseradish makes all the difference but if you don't have any I would decrease the amount as the stuff in the jar may be hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely awesome - clean, astringent, full-flavored. As noted in other reviews, that little bit of brown sugar is what makes this recipe turn the corner. Again, as noted elsewhere, all I had on hand was (good quality) prepared horseradish (grated horseradish/vinegar NOT horseradish cream or salad dressing) I used a scant two table spoons and probably 1/4 teaspoon lemon (cut a lemon into wedges, used 1 wedge to flavor the sauce). I will never, ever, ever, buy the bottled stuff again. First class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good. Used creamy horseradish. My 18 year old son told me to use this from now on instead of buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
so glad I ran across this recipe. Never going to buy cocktail sauce again. So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States