Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Absolutely the best cocktail sauce. Will never buy bottled sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Quick, simple and easy. We didn't have bottled on hand and had all the ingredients to make this so gave it a try. I didn't really measure and did cut back since I didn't need so much. I probably added extra ketchup but at first it seemed strong. But that's what's great about this recipe. Make it to your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I will NEVER buy cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is the best cocktail sauce I've ever had. Didn't have a lemon, so I used a lime. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good and simple. I added a sprinkle of minced onion and minced garlic, and a dash of black pepper and a dash of cayenne. To me, it's a nice base to customize to whatever your taste is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toppenish, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful, Better than any store bought, and I have bought a few different brands! Thanks Al!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I found myself out of cocktail sauce one evening just before dinner. Found Al's recipe and used prepared horseradish from a jar and otherwise made it just as Al said to. EVERYONE loved it! I'll never buy ready made again. Thanks Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara McGaughran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I make this cocktail sauce frequently. It is simple to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. It is the perfect seafood compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Superb. I used prepared horseradish and light brown sugar because that is what I had on hand. Light and tangy. I will never buy cocktail sauce again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect with Ina Garten's oven roasted shrimp from foodnetwork.com. Peeled shrimp, some olive oil, salt, and pepper in a 400 oven for 10 minutes. Easy peasy 1, 2, 3sy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASA Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States