Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cut recipe in half and it was excellent. Bought more shrimp today so I can make it again. I did add celery seed/celery (personal preference) The recipe is excellent as written. I also will be NOT be buying store bought cocktail sauce again, this was so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't go by the exact amount of the ingredients. Used same ingredients. Prepare to suit your taste. My husband and I agree, this is the best tasting seafood sauce we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I also used creamy horseradish sauce. I will try it with the raw when I'm able to get some. This is VERY good! No need to buy premade cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love cocktail sauce and make this without the brown sugar. It is still delicious. I put it on tilapia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggguru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I wanted to have a little cocktail sauce with some shrimp I had, but there was no sauce on hand. I remember making this before and loved it. It is so easy, and I would say even BETTER than any bottled stuff. I joined AR about a month ago, and remember this as one of the best recipes I've come across over the past few years. Thanks Al...it is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is good as is, but I like mine more spicy so I added 2 more tablespoons of tomato ketchup (1/2 cup total) and a teaspoon of Texas Pete. That made just it right for me. Next time I am going to try a teaspoon of red wine or cider vinegar. Thanks for giving me a base to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe,but we've always made our own sauce and we also add about 2 to 3 tsp Worcestershire sauce and chili sauce for extra kick. Don't think we have ever bought prepared cocktail sauce. Such an easy thing to make. Don't know why people waste money paying for it when you usually always have these items on hand anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncgeezer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States