Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
WOW! I will never buy cocktail sauce again. I didn't have fresh horseradish only had Heinz horseradish sauce. I followed the recipe and did add a lil more of the Heinz HR sauce to taste. OMG! I will use this on my fried chicken breast or even grilled and for onion rings just like I did at Burger king (crispy Chicken sandwhich). The sauce tasted like a better version of Burger kings Zesty sauce for onion rings. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ready911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Are you serious??? This is an amazing easy recipe. I too used extra hot creamed horseradish and Heinz Ketchup- I agree with OC Cook with the Heinz. It's the only good ketchup around. Anyway, this is so perfect. I didn't change anything about it other than the horseradish- only because I never have it fresh. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks for sharing AL! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is fantastic! Like others said, I'll never buy cocktail sauce in a jar again. It's so easy to make and tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was wonderful on top of Connie's Zucchini 'Crab' Cakes from this site. And it was easy as can be! My only modification was using ~2 teaspoons prepared horseradish sauce instead of the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Was making Frogmore Stew recipe from Allrecipe site and realized I had no cocktail sauce. Found your recipe. Scaled recipe to 6 servings and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
What else can I say but YUM!!! Excellent taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Well, I'm never buying cocktail sauce again. I'm picky about cocktail sauce; this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was way better than the store bought stuff. Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great! I will never buy cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I needed something quick when I ran out of steam to make something fancy with shrimp I already cooked. I whipped this up (I had all the stuff on hand - bonus!), and added the shrimp, chopped. I served it over a block of cream cheese with crackers and people loved it. Good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States