Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Didn't have fresh Horseradish but Inglehofer cream style worded great. Quick, easy and fabulous. Thanks, Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was so very yummy and so easy, Thanks Big Al1 Will never buy the premade stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Perfect! Super easy and great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
simple, and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and Very Good. Really had to add more ketchup for my family because it was very spicy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i am a wuss when it comes to spicy food, but i checked this after making it according to directions. i doubled the horsey...then tripled it. just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added worsteshire, onion powder, and hot sauce and it was really good but a bit sweet for me. Next time I'll try reducing the amount of brown sugar or using crushed tomatoes instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We loved this cocktail sauce. Since my brown sugar was a little "chunky" I added it to the lemon juice first. I strained the mixture through a small mesh strainer and the chunks were left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yum! I used about a whole tsp of fresh lemon juice instead of 1/8 to suffice my personal preference. I will surely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love it! This couldn't have been easier to make. Doubt that we'll every buy it again! With only 4 ingredients it couldn't be simpler. (We needed to make it as a last minute addition and only had prepared horseradish and bottled lemon juice - but it was still excellent.) Thanks Al.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States