Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Way better than any store bought Cocktail Sauce. I did do 1/2 ketchup and half Chili Sauce to give it some extra zip! Also added a little Worcester Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Didn't have fresh Horseradish but Inglehofer cream style worded great. Quick, easy and fabulous. Thanks, Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was so very yummy and so easy, Thanks Big Al1 Will never buy the premade stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Perfect! Super easy and great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
simple, and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and Very Good. Really had to add more ketchup for my family because it was very spicy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i am a wuss when it comes to spicy food, but i checked this after making it according to directions. i doubled the horsey...then tripled it. just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added worsteshire, onion powder, and hot sauce and it was really good but a bit sweet for me. Next time I'll try reducing the amount of brown sugar or using crushed tomatoes instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We loved this cocktail sauce. Since my brown sugar was a little "chunky" I added it to the lemon juice first. I strained the mixture through a small mesh strainer and the chunks were left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yum! I used about a whole tsp of fresh lemon juice instead of 1/8 to suffice my personal preference. I will surely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States