Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is great. I didn't use raw horseradish, but I used hot creamy horseradish from a jar. I only used about 1 tsp (2 tsp if doubling recipe). The brown sugar offsets the spiciness very nicely. I doubled the recipe to make enough for a 16 oz. bag of shrimp for shrimp cocktail. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Way better than any store bought Cocktail Sauce. I did do 1/2 ketchup and half Chili Sauce to give it some extra zip! Also added a little Worcester Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Didn't have fresh Horseradish but Inglehofer cream style worded great. Quick, easy and fabulous. Thanks, Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was so very yummy and so easy, Thanks Big Al1 Will never buy the premade stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Perfect! Super easy and great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
simple, and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and Very Good. Really had to add more ketchup for my family because it was very spicy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i am a wuss when it comes to spicy food, but i checked this after making it according to directions. i doubled the horsey...then tripled it. just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added worsteshire, onion powder, and hot sauce and it was really good but a bit sweet for me. Next time I'll try reducing the amount of brown sugar or using crushed tomatoes instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We loved this cocktail sauce. Since my brown sugar was a little "chunky" I added it to the lemon juice first. I strained the mixture through a small mesh strainer and the chunks were left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States