Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yay! I'll never bother buying cocktail sauce again. I didn't have fresh horseradish so I used the "creamy horseradish" I bought and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Like others, I also didn't have fresh horseradish on hand, so I used prepared horseradish. I like my horseradish HOT- the longer the burn the better!. I use either Beaver or Inglehoffer Hot brands. I used 2 tsp and it was only moderately tangy. If you like really hot cocktail sauce, I'd use a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Super easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
awesome cocktail sauce. I like how I can adjust the amount of horseradish I can put in. I chilled for 30 minutes before serving. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I've been using it for a while and I won't buy store bought cocktail sauce. I have added more/or used less horseradish depending in who will be eating it...I like alittle more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wonderful. I used fresh horseradish root because it was on sale but I think next time I'll just stick with the jarred variety. It had a wonderful flavor but wasn't that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My time rating a recipe! This is the best cocktail Sauce I have ever tasted! So easy. Everyone always asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We love this - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
ive compareda lot of these cocktail sauce recipes. this one is by far the most simple and acurate. i work at chilis and we make our own cockatil sauce every day there (for our fried and grilled shrimp) but all we do is 6 Tbs ketchup, 2 Tbs of horseradish, a 1/2 tsp of lime juice. all these extra ingredients are pointless. its best just the simple way. less is more. theres a reason chilis likes it the original way and so do all the customers. but like i said, of all the coctail sauce recipes on this site, this ones the best. the brown sugar isnt a must have, but im sure its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I will never buy cocktail sauce again (I did use creamy horseradish I had at home)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States