Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Not that great. Use Ina Garten's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Just getting into the realm of seafood cuisine and I love this recipe! Never buying the bottled again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I prefer slightly more lemon juice and less brown sugar. Horseradish amount called for was right on. Made this last night to go with low country boil. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cut recipe in half and it was excellent. Bought more shrimp today so I can make it again. I did add celery seed/celery (personal preference) The recipe is excellent as written. I also will be NOT be buying store bought cocktail sauce again, this was so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't go by the exact amount of the ingredients. Used same ingredients. Prepare to suit your taste. My husband and I agree, this is the best tasting seafood sauce we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I also used creamy horseradish sauce. I will try it with the raw when I'm able to get some. This is VERY good! No need to buy premade cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love cocktail sauce and make this without the brown sugar. It is still delicious. I put it on tilapia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggguru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I wanted to have a little cocktail sauce with some shrimp I had, but there was no sauce on hand. I remember making this before and loved it. It is so easy, and I would say even BETTER than any bottled stuff. I joined AR about a month ago, and remember this as one of the best recipes I've come across over the past few years. Thanks Al...it is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States