Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was a very good, tangy cocktail sauce. It's a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Al, you get rave review from my husband! He said it was the best he'd ever tasted! Thanks! It was so easy, and had everything on hand! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This recipe is terrific! It took less than a minute to make and it's loads better than the premade stuff --- no "chemical" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very nice! I like the horseradish flavor that still give JUST enough bite! I also recommend using Beaver Brand Horseradish. I tried this a second time with HOT horseradish (Beaver Brand) and it was even better! Thanks Super Al!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
It's super good, it's super easy, it's super Al's sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Wow! I will never buy bottled cocktail sauce again! I used creamy horseradish since I didn't have any fresh and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I realized I was out of store bought cocktail sauce so I needed a recipe with ingredients I hoped to have on hand. This recipe was perfect for a quick fix. The extra horseradish gives it a spicy kick. I added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice instead of the 1/8 tsp to give a hint more of a lemon flavor which compliments seafood! It's so easy and inexpensive to make that I will make my own from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very simple and very good! I agree with others: save money and make this instead of buying the commercial cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Fabulous taste and texture. Making this for our New Year's Eve festivities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNatster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Good base, but I added lots more horseradish-- we like our cocktail sauce SPICY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States