Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
And why did I BUY cocktail sauce -- ever? This is so easy and delicious! I used habanero ketchup and measured nothing. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Bingham-Husk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought this was the best cocktail sauce. Nothing needed. Used store bought horseradish. My husband who is extremely picky about cocktail sauce, said "that's it. Save that receipe!!" We have had steamed shrimp three nights in a row
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chase City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Try adding celery seed too....really kicks it up a notch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
As another reviewer suggested we used chili sauce rather than ketcup. This is soo much better than bottled cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This one's too sweet for my family, so returning to the one we make with same ingredients except replace sugar with 1-2 tsp. Worcestershire Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Fantastic...never gettin' storebought cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I was out of cocktail sauce and needed some NO, so this is the perfect recipe for that! I realized that I have been paying too much $$ for what I've had in my fridge all along! I did use the jarred horseradish and it is great! Thanks for such a simple, delicious recipe! Bye, Bye store bought sauce! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was great! I was skeptical but this really is better than store bought which always expires before I can finish it. Made it exactly as written using the jarred horseradish. Will make this regularly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The best cocktail sauce I have ever had. Took it to a Christmas Party and everyone was asking where I got the recipe. This is the only coacktail sauce recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States