Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe,but we've always made our own sauce and we also add about 2 to 3 tsp Worcestershire sauce and chili sauce for extra kick. Don't think we have ever bought prepared cocktail sauce. Such an easy thing to make. Don't know why people waste money paying for it when you usually always have these items on hand anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherby61
Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncgeezer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I add about a teaspoon of worschertershire (sp) sauce for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used this recipe the way its written for the restaurant I ran. Worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
was out of cocktail sauce and put this together in a heart beat. was very pleased! thank you!!! will use this instead of store stuff! **I didn't have the fresh horseradish but had the creamy style and used just 2t instead. work great for me and hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very good cocktail sauce, used for a party and it was sweet but I wish it was horseradishier, It was almost too sweet, but thats likely because I didn't use raw horseradish but the organic shredded stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Today, in South Florida, I was able to buy 2 dozen Apalachicola oysters for $16. I'm one of those "wastes cocktail sauce from the store, and really dislikes the taste anyhow" kind of people. So, tried this recipe...and O M G!! Hubby and I demolished them all with the help of this deceptively simple, but oh-so-perfect cocktail sauce! Totally sold. Will never buy store-bought again. My only caution is that if you don't use fresh horseradish (cuz I didn't have any on-hand), be SURE the stuff you have is as spicy as you like it. I'm going to be more careful about the horseradish I use next time...but this Sauce is THE BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have always made my own cocktail sauce, but felt like something was missing. This recipe has the missing ingredient. The brown sugar keeps it from tasting too acidic, simple, easy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this okay. Made it per recipe and found it a little weak. Then I doctored it up a bit. Added 1 more Tablespoon of horseradish, 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire. This made it just like I get in the store. Someone said it was way o hot, must have a very sensitive pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States