Sunshine's Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are my Thanksgiving potatoes now!! Everyone loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I was not about to peel 5 lbs of potatoes so I left the skin on them and boiled a little longer so the skins were tender. Still came out great. I also sprinkled about a cup of shredded cheese on top. I added some crumbled bacon on top. The only reason why I did that is I was making bacon cheeseburgers so I fried up the entire batch of bacon. My entire family loved this and it went great with the grilled food and watching football! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
These are really good. I will make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
We loved this. It's simple and the blend of flavors was perfect. I must admit it's appearance looked somewhat boring, so if you're going to serve it for company, I'd suggest perhaps sprinkling some sliced green onions or chives on top with a pinch of paprika after taking it out of the oven. My 15 year old told me "this is killer mom!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These are excellent and I make them every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Its a great make ahead recipe for the holidays, just pop them in the oven the next day. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top to give it some gooey, cheesy flavor. Not very low fat or healthy, but YUMMY nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I made these potatoes for Easter Everyone loved them. I usually do not make to same recipes twice, too many recipes to try, but will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Even my pickey eater loves them.They are GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
i got them a little dry-but they were very good-had requests for the recipe before the company left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I read the recipe correctly and agree with all - 250 must be a typo. However-I found there was not enough milk to keep the casserole a casserole- it came out of the oven looking like potatoes and cheese. I added butter and more milk and put it back in the oven at 350. It's not finished yet-but I'm thinking 30 min.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
These weren't bad, they just weren't stellar. It was alot of effort for something ho-hum that is so high in calories and fat. I will not waste my time on them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States