Sunshine's Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My grandma brought company potatoes to thanks giving one year. I was hooked. I've tried tons of recipes trying to find the right one and this is by far the best. I always add some onions in the potatoes and cheese and cornflakes on top. It's fabulous. Worth every calorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
VERY good and creamy. Cut recipe in half and made it just as directed. THANKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by kiss the cook
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Mmmm...Good. Nice blend of flavors. No additions necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Nice and creamy but bland. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is exactly how I make my mashed potatoes for all our holiday meals, except I don't add garlic. You can make them ahead, then heat them in the crock pot when you are ready to use them. These mashed potatoes are rich, creamy and decadent. I whip them with my electric mixer so they're smooth. Kaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Excellent - could be served immediately without baking too! I did add 1T of salt and 1 1/2 t of pepper to the mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I agree with some of the others, these potatoes were not bad but definately lacked the "something" it takes for a true five star recipe. Not much overall flavor. They really were just really high calorie mashed potatoes. I really think that adding onions and garlic would really allow this dish to achieve its potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Thanks for a nice potato variation. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My daughter is not fussed on potatoes, until now, she absolutley loves this recipe, so this is not just holiday potatoes, more most day potatoes, just great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Telford, Shropshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These were ok for us. I love mashed potatoes, sour cream and cream cheese, but there seemed to be something missing. I think next time I will add a head of roasted garlic and maybe some chopped onion. As it is, these are kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States