Sunshine's Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Great recipe for special occassions, especially because it can be prepared the day before and just popped in the oven before serving. Low fat cream cheese and sour cream can be substituted without changing flavor or creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEINKOFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Creamy and delicious!!!!!!!Will try again. Good re-heated, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I was not about to peel 5 lbs of potatoes so I left the skin on them and boiled a little longer so the skins were tender. Still came out great. I also sprinkled about a cup of shredded cheese on top. I added some crumbled bacon on top. The only reason why I did that is I was making bacon cheeseburgers so I fried up the entire batch of bacon. My entire family loved this and it went great with the grilled food and watching football! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Yummy. I love red potatoes. They taste a lot like the ones you get at Applebees. I left the skins on mine since I was using baby reds. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
We loved this. It's simple and the blend of flavors was perfect. I must admit it's appearance looked somewhat boring, so if you're going to serve it for company, I'd suggest perhaps sprinkling some sliced green onions or chives on top with a pinch of paprika after taking it out of the oven. My 15 year old told me "this is killer mom!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This is the best potato recipe! It is to die for! I made it for my big family Sunday dinner and EVERYONE had seconds. Can't say it's very low-fat, but worth every calorie. It reheats wonderfully, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
These weren't bad, they just weren't stellar. It was alot of effort for something ho-hum that is so high in calories and fat. I will not waste my time on them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Hands down, the best mashed potatoes ever! I also used red potatoes, so I left the skin on. And, I used reduced fat cream cheese...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Fantastic, a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for this potato dish because have been making a similar one for years. Unfortunately it came out much too soupy. When I was putting it together I added the butter gradually which is lucky otherwise it would have been even soupier. Ended up using about half the amount and also had to cut back on sour cream by a 1/4 of a cup. Guests seem to like it but I felt is was just too thin a mixture. Perhaps it is supposed to be like this and again, depends on your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States