Sunshine's Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are my Thanksgiving potatoes now!! Everyone loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I was not about to peel 5 lbs of potatoes so I left the skin on them and boiled a little longer so the skins were tender. Still came out great. I also sprinkled about a cup of shredded cheese on top. I added some crumbled bacon on top. The only reason why I did that is I was making bacon cheeseburgers so I fried up the entire batch of bacon. My entire family loved this and it went great with the grilled food and watching football! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
These are really good. I will make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
We loved this. It's simple and the blend of flavors was perfect. I must admit it's appearance looked somewhat boring, so if you're going to serve it for company, I'd suggest perhaps sprinkling some sliced green onions or chives on top with a pinch of paprika after taking it out of the oven. My 15 year old told me "this is killer mom!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These are excellent and I make them every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Its a great make ahead recipe for the holidays, just pop them in the oven the next day. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top to give it some gooey, cheesy flavor. Not very low fat or healthy, but YUMMY nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I made these potatoes for Easter Everyone loved them. I usually do not make to same recipes twice, too many recipes to try, but will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Even my pickey eater loves them.They are GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
i got them a little dry-but they were very good-had requests for the recipe before the company left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I read the recipe correctly and agree with all - 250 must be a typo. However-I found there was not enough milk to keep the casserole a casserole- it came out of the oven looking like potatoes and cheese. I added butter and more milk and put it back in the oven at 350. It's not finished yet-but I'm thinking 30 min.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
These weren't bad, they just weren't stellar. It was alot of effort for something ho-hum that is so high in calories and fat. I will not waste my time on them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States