Sunshine S'more Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Made these for my boss's birthday. She loves s'mores so I was trying to come up with a way to make a cake with chocolate, graham crackers and marshmallow. This was perfect. I did bake the cake according to the recipe on the box, however I used applesauce instead of the vegetable oil. I also added more graham cracker crumbs to the batter. I used the individual heart shaped cupcake tins and only filled them half way so they wouldn't bake up over the edge. I had no problem with the marshmallow running the next day or in the oven. I used Marshmallow Fluff and just put a small spoonful in the center. I also tried using the Truffle Hershey's Kisses and they were phenomenal. My boss absolutely loved these as did everyone else that tried them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
What a wonderful, yummy change on the old standard cupcake. I made two batches, one chocolate, the other vanilla. The chocolate were good, but the vanilla were wonderful. Instead of using plain graham crackers, I crumbled up a keebler pie crust, and did add more than what the recipe called for, both in the batter and for the topping. I also just followed the directions on the cake mix. Kids and adults gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This cupcake was PERFECT for my cupcake business. And to topit off, i made a chocolate frosting with a marshmellow swirl. These cupcakes won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakechef14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
These are the best cupcakes. I've made them 3 times already and everyone loved them. For the lady who said the marshmallow stuck to the pan, I always took the cupcakes out of the pan before putting the marshmallow on them. It's not necessary to put them back in the oven as the marshmallow will melt overnight anyway. Plus, you don't have to put so much graham cracker crumbs all over. These were hard to make the first time, but after 3 times, it's a lot quicker. They are messy so plan to have plenty of napkins around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made these for my daughters class. They almost didn't make it to school. My husband and co-workers loved them and my husband told me this was a keeper. The marshmallow melted just enough into a little puff and made them look fun to eat. Used boxed butter cake and worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
HOLY COW, these are the best cupcakes ever! We used chocolate devils food cake mix instead of white and just put what the box called for instead of the water and egg whites. Other than that, we followed the recipe. It wasn't at all messy, they were actually very beautiful! Just put a little spoonful of fluff, don't cover the cupcake completely. We also pushed in the hersey kiss completely. It leaves a nice little surprise on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I also made these with devils food cake and used the direction on the box. After that, I followed this and yum. These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
My daughter and I made these cupcakes and had fun doing it and they taste great!!.. We only changed one thing and that is we used the whole egg instead of just egg whites.. the trick to the marshmellow and graham crackers staying on the top is to NOT fill the muffin tin so much they will be taller than the muffin tin when baked.. we made 32 cupcakes with the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
made these for a super bowl party and they disappeared within seconds. were a huge hit with the guys, one of them ate six by himself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Great Idea! These are going to a fabulous hit tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States