Sunshine S'more Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe is very clever and a neat idea but I ended up throwing away about half of them after a week of nobody eating them. I think they were a little dry and it might be better if the chocolate was melted throughout the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I made these for my daughters class. They almost didn't make it to school. My husband and co-workers loved them and my husband told me this was a keeper. The marshmallow melted just enough into a little puff and made them look fun to eat. Used boxed butter cake and worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This recipe disappointingly did not work for me. The marshmallow and graham cracker topping was a real ugly mess, and they just didn't taste very good. I did like the chocolate kiss center though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I was quite disappointed by this recipe. I was looking for something different to take to a potluck that the kids would like, and no one touched them! The marshmallow topping melted and made a sticky mess. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I thought these cupcakes were pretty good and the kids loved them. The cake part was a little dry, but my main problem was that I made them the night before, waiting for them to cool, then put them on a cardboard tray and covered them. The next morning the marshmallow fluff had thinned and ran down the sides of the cupcakes making quite a mess. Only half of the fluff was left on the cupcakes. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
These are the best cupcakes. I've made them 3 times already and everyone loved them. For the lady who said the marshmallow stuck to the pan, I always took the cupcakes out of the pan before putting the marshmallow on them. It's not necessary to put them back in the oven as the marshmallow will melt overnight anyway. Plus, you don't have to put so much graham cracker crumbs all over. These were hard to make the first time, but after 3 times, it's a lot quicker. They are messy so plan to have plenty of napkins around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
These were alright but nothing I would make again.The graham crumbs fell off the top and made a mess.The marshmellow on top made them hard to remove from the pan.The kids did eventually eat all of them but it took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I made this for my son's fall festival class and the kids loved it. My son likes it so much he has it for breakfast. Though the recipe claims to make 24 cupcakes, I think you can actually make 28-30 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States