Sunshine S'more Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
messy and not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Easy to make, and tastes great. Downside is the fluff is super messy. Otherwise kids enjoyed them. Made them for my sons birthday party in school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This cupcake was PERFECT for my cupcake business. And to topit off, i made a chocolate frosting with a marshmellow swirl. These cupcakes won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakechef14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have to agree with other reviewers that there's not enough chocolate and working with the marshmallow fluff is very difficult. I also made the cupcakes as directed on the cake package and used about 3 full graham crackers. The final taste wasn't worth the trouble they took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My family members that tried them seemed to love it but me being a crazy perfectionist thought they were just ok. I thought one chocolate kiss wasn't enough so I used 4 and they didn't melt. it was also difficult putting the marshmallow on the cupcake. I have a tube i use to frost cupcakes so i tried using that and it wouldn't stick so i tried using just a spoon to put it on then that was difficult as well since it wouldn't stick. I'd probably try it again and make some changes like using a regular hershey chocolate bar instead of the kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These cupcakes were ok. The cake was a little bland, I think I would make from scratch next time, the kiss in the middle didn't melt and was still hard, and the fluff wouldn't stick to the graham crackers! Worth another shot but I would maybe use chocolate cake next time and omit the chocolate kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I don't think the flavor was close to a s'more at all. I would recommend using a chocolate cake mix and adding more graham crackers ... that might get it a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Great Idea! These are going to a fabulous hit tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These tasted great straight out of the oven, and at that point were worth the mess and fuss of the marshmallow creme that stuck to everything (even following some of the suggestions posted). However, once cooled and stored, they weren't that good and the flavors didn't blend together. The creme was an even bigger mess after they had been stored 24 hours. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delicious! I made one batch following the recipe exactly; with the second batch, I put the marshmallow fluff inside of the cupcake along with the chocolate, which I think I like a little better. Also, I did not use nearly as much fluff and graham cracker as the recipe called for--I think I used about 2/3 of a jar and three crumbled crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vayerly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States