Sunshine S'more Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I thought these were very good, I might next time use a different kind of Chocolate other than the Hershey Kisses, that was the only thing that did not go well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
These were fun. They were a bit dry. The kids loved finding the chocolate kiss inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
What a wonderful, yummy change on the old standard cupcake. I made two batches, one chocolate, the other vanilla. The chocolate were good, but the vanilla were wonderful. Instead of using plain graham crackers, I crumbled up a keebler pie crust, and did add more than what the recipe called for, both in the batter and for the topping. I also just followed the directions on the cake mix. Kids and adults gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
made these for a super bowl party and they disappeared within seconds. were a huge hit with the guys, one of them ate six by himself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
My daughter and I made these cupcakes and had fun doing it and they taste great!!.. We only changed one thing and that is we used the whole egg instead of just egg whites.. the trick to the marshmellow and graham crackers staying on the top is to NOT fill the muffin tin so much they will be taller than the muffin tin when baked.. we made 32 cupcakes with the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I made these the night before and by the next morning, a lot of the fluff had run down the sides. The flavor was good ( I used devils food cake and followed the box directions) but I couldn't really taste the graham. Also, the fluff was hard to work with-- really messy! Overall, yummy but more trouble than they're worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
they tasted really good however they were very messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I also made these with devils food cake and used the direction on the box. After that, I followed this and yum. These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I made these cupcakes for my birthday party, and the guests really enjoyed them! I will probably make this recipe again, but it isn't my favorite cupcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Quite interesting. I made them earlier in the day and the fluff kind of dripped over the sides. I took some more of the crushed grahm crackers and sprinkled it over the marshmellow for an added effect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States