Sunshine S'more Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were not easy the 1st time around. I couldn't get the fluff to spread, and the graham cracker crumbs would stick to the fluff. Very frustrating! But after the 3rd time around, I finally got it. I like the others used the recipe on the box. Didn't put the crumbs on top. Now the trick! Put the fluff in the microwave for 15 seconds, stir and put in for another 15 seconds. This makes it so much easier to spread! I used less than a tsp. and it worked wonderful. Then I put the crumbs on the top of the fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These cupcakes are very good, but the marshmallow creme pulls off the cupcake even though it is baked on. Maybe next time I will sprinkle the graham crumbs around the outside of the cupcake and leave the center plain, so that the creme will stay on after it is baked. I will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These were alright, but nothing special. It didn't taste much different than regular cake mix cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Made these for my boss's birthday. She loves s'mores so I was trying to come up with a way to make a cake with chocolate, graham crackers and marshmallow. This was perfect. I did bake the cake according to the recipe on the box, however I used applesauce instead of the vegetable oil. I also added more graham cracker crumbs to the batter. I used the individual heart shaped cupcake tins and only filled them half way so they wouldn't bake up over the edge. I had no problem with the marshmallow running the next day or in the oven. I used Marshmallow Fluff and just put a small spoonful in the center. I also tried using the Truffle Hershey's Kisses and they were phenomenal. My boss absolutely loved these as did everyone else that tried them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I used chocolate cake mix and followed the instructions on the box. After the marshmallow topping looked a little toasty, I removed from the oven and let it cool just a few minutes. Then, I added a piece of a Hershey's bar to the top - it helped the presentation and the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These tasted good, but were so messy. I made these the night before a bake sale and the marshmellow fluff on top oozed alover the the cupcake and wrapper. They were the only sad lonely baked good left at the end of the sale. Next time I may try putting a marshmellow inside (as the chocolate was while baking) and use chocolate frosting instead. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I made these for my daughters Birthday party and the adults LOVED them but the kids didn't care for them as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
The were pretty good, but the best when fresh out of the oven and tha chocolate is still melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Franktown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My fiancee loves these but i thought they were ok. I would of used the box cake mix directions instead of using these directions. But they are good, just the cake part of the cupcake just dosnt tast right to me. Not as soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I thought these were very good, I might next time use a different kind of Chocolate other than the Hershey Kisses, that was the only thing that did not go well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States