Sunshine Hummus Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This sandwich is great and extremely easy. I used homemade humus and a heavy whole grain bread. It's perfect for those nights when you don't have enough time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
We thought these were a really tasty, filling meal! Thanks for posting this recipe, we will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
New favorite sandwich!! These are great. I made them on toasted pumpernickel bread. I don't think I'd try them on a very soft bread. I think the textures would clash and the bread would become soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I was looking for something easy to make on evenings that I have soccer and softball games and this is it. I never would have thought this combination would go well, but it's fabulous! I use shredded Parmesan cheese and it's a great pre- or post-game snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I used a hummus with garlic in it, a mild cheddar cheese, and left the peel on the apples. Maybe the sharp cheddar would've given it more taste. The ingredients are all things we like separately so I was expecting a lot more from this recipe. This recipe seems healthy but we just didn't find it to be very tasty. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I am making these for my daughters wedding reception. She is decorating with apples, so everything we are eating is apples. I tried these at home and they were wonderful. But here are my changes. I use an Asagio sourdough bread9available at Costco. I also used Gala apples, feta cheese and some sudried tomatoes for color. Then I cut them in 4ths for wonderful appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very tasty and filling. Granny Smith apples are a must in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A delicious and healthy - and most importantly - EASY meal. They are exceptionally good with gourmet bread and flavored hummus and some fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Since discovering this I've had it at least once every couple of weeks. It is a perfect use for the heel slice of the bread loaf, which I always used to throw away, but little did I realize it was meant for this. I prefer them open-faced, but maybe that's just me. I'm eating one right now.. Mmmm! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this recipe because I could not picture how it would of tasted, and also because it received great reviews. I am still undecided on the recipe. I ate my sandwich, but I can't figure out if I like it or not. I'm thinking that next time I'll add more hummus. I think I'll also try pear and bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States