Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Was very good. As with most things I cook I added paprika and seasoned salt. Soooo very good. Fam loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This turned out really well. I used 2 lbs of boneless, skinless thighs and followed everything else exactly as stated. Throughout dinner, my husband mentioned several times that the chicken was very good. Would definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was really easy to make! I followed the recipe except for the corn syrup and used honey as other reviewer recommended. My family LOVED it. Thanks Charlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious and my whole family, picky eaters included, loved it! I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and I also added some Worcestershire sauce. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Our family LOVED this! I used Honey instead of the corn syrup and it was fantastic! The thighs stayed moist and the skin carmalized with the sauce. My kids don't like bbq sauce so I told them it was honey (they love honey) when they finished and asked for seconds I told them what was in it. They asked me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I was looking for a quick and simple recipe to cook some chicken legs, thighs and wings before they spoiled - this was it!! This is the simplest, easiest and an absolutely delicious way to accomplish just that!! The pieces cook up a little soggy from the rendered fat but that was nicely overcome by crisping up under the broiler for five minutes or so. Very simple and quick but very nice flavor. IMO, the flavor and look would make one think considerably more time was spent on the dish. I did score the meat, went skin on and bone in. Approximately one hour in the oven and five to seven minutes under a 475° boiler. Excellent!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe! I substituted honey after reading other reviews and upped the temp to broil for the last few minutes, this made it an amazing chicken to serve with rice. My family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This chicken is so good. I followed the directions and everything turned out fine. I love the sauce it was sticky and sweet (delicious). My new favorite recipe, thanks Charlene Ricketts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
good but not great... smelled better than it actually tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Easy-peasey. I usually have these ingredients on hand and it is different enough from BBQ chicken to feel like a new meal. Chicken thighs are a great cut of meat - flavorful and cheap! I would highly recommend scoring and seasoning the chicken with salt & pepper prior to adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States