Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious and my whole family, picky eaters included, loved it! I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and I also added some Worcestershire sauce. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Our family LOVED this! I used Honey instead of the corn syrup and it was fantastic! The thighs stayed moist and the skin carmalized with the sauce. My kids don't like bbq sauce so I told them it was honey (they love honey) when they finished and asked for seconds I told them what was in it. They asked me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I was looking for a quick and simple recipe to cook some chicken legs, thighs and wings before they spoiled - this was it!! This is the simplest, easiest and an absolutely delicious way to accomplish just that!! The pieces cook up a little soggy from the rendered fat but that was nicely overcome by crisping up under the broiler for five minutes or so. Very simple and quick but very nice flavor. IMO, the flavor and look would make one think considerably more time was spent on the dish. I did score the meat, went skin on and bone in. Approximately one hour in the oven and five to seven minutes under a 475° boiler. Excellent!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe! I substituted honey after reading other reviews and upped the temp to broil for the last few minutes, this made it an amazing chicken to serve with rice. My family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This chicken is so good. I followed the directions and everything turned out fine. I love the sauce it was sticky and sweet (delicious). My new favorite recipe, thanks Charlene Ricketts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
good but not great... smelled better than it actually tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Easy-peasey. I usually have these ingredients on hand and it is different enough from BBQ chicken to feel like a new meal. Chicken thighs are a great cut of meat - flavorful and cheap! I would highly recommend scoring and seasoning the chicken with salt & pepper prior to adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is Really easy, all of the ingredients I had on hand. The changes I made were using half honey half agave nectar in place of corn syrup as we don't have corn syrup, and like other reviewers. I added about 1 teaspoon garlic powder, and about 1 teaspoon sriracha chile sauce, and some fresh ground black pepper. It wasn't hot or spicy but was very good. but next time I will add just a bit more of the chile sauce. and save some of the sauce for dipping (for the hubs) it has great flavor and is again very easy to make. Will be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make. I didn't have corn syrup, so I substituted a 1:1 mixture of molasses and water for the syrup. Just delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I kept with the recipe but used skinless, boneless chicken thighs. This is probably only the third time I've cooked chicken thighs but this recipe is definitely a keeper. I had doubts when I read the ingredients for the glaze but it struck a balance and was not too sweet. Thanks Charlene for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States