Sunset Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I've never made a sangria before and didn't know what it should really taste like. I did the recipe as close as I could to begin with except I used Zinfandel instead of Rose' because I couldn't find any in 4 stores here in Hawai'i. After the initial double recipe was made I knew it wasn't going to be enough, so I add 1/2 bottle of leftover Merlot, 1 bottle of Chardonnay, another 1/2 cup of vodka, and 2 extra cups of pineapple juice. The party was BYOB, but the punch bowl was empty before the party was over! Was asked several time where the recipe came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is delicious! I made it exactly as written except I doubled it. Took it to a party and it was a huge hit. This is my new favorite drink recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
we tried this on vacation & now is a get together favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was the first Sangria I ever made and it was amazing! I doubled the recipe and the guests loved it. Perfect for a summer BBQ. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is delicious and perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was the HIT of our party! I multiplied this recipe by 6. We added sliced strawberries and didn't do a true 1 to 1 with the raspberries. When we needed to make more, we didn't need to add more fruit. This is my new favorite drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe is so very good! My girlfriend and I love it! Its only real downside is that it seems to just evaporate so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very tasty! I made it for a party of 25. Although not everyone had one, I tripled the recipe. I also made my own simple syrup on the stove from a recipe that I found online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So yummy!!! It's perfect for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States