Sun's Korean Marinating Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this for Valentine's and it was excellent. I used it with Ahi Tuna and broiled for 8-10 min on each side and it turned out perfect. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was the first time that I had ever made tuna. I did not have any ginger, and I used a bit less Splenda instead of sugar, and it was still very good. Thank you for the recipe. I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
The flavor of this is fantastic! I cooked the remaining marinade to use as a sauce when the fish came off the grill. I was amazed that the amount of sugar used did not make the sauce overly sweet at all. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
this was the best tuna my wife and I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Instead of using this recipe as a marinade, I used it as a dipping sauce. We bought some fresh yellowfin tuna from the fish market and grilled it until just seared on the outside (still rare inside - - the only way to eat fresh tuna!) Followed the recipe except I mixed wasabi paste in mine for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
the flavor is just amazing in this marinade. it makes me want to eat tuna for EVERY meal. just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cut the sugar back to about half a tbsp, and that was plenty sweet enough for us. This was absolutely the best tuna marinade I have ever tasted. Really outstanding. I cooked the tuna on the Foreman grill, and it was perfect. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Used this as a sauce on top of yellowfin tuna. It was delicious. I didn't marinade it and I did add just a tablespoon of brown sugar and a splash of orange juice. I also grated the ginger so I wouldn't have big pieces of it. Thickened it in a pan while the tuna was seared and it was great. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used this marinade on Trader Joe's Mahi Mahi pieces. (A great fish bargain, btw.) It tasted authentic, and my husband thought I had used bottled marinade. I used low sodium soy sauce and still found it a bit salty, so I will reduce the amount next time. Large pieces of meat or fish may absorb less of the marinade, though. I served it with TJ Kimchee, white rice and steamed pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have used this sauce three times now. My husband and kids both LOVE this and request the "yummy" Ahi tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States