Sunrise Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!! I love that I can brown the sausage a day or two ahead of time and just make this dish for breakfast by putting it all in a pan, putting it in the oven and relaxing with my coffee while breakfast bakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made this for my husband's football players, and they still can't stop talking about it. I used English muffins for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volarvich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good. This is so easy to put together the night before, which is what I did. Since I baked it from the fridge and it was cold, I baked it at 375 for about an hour. It was really good; all the adults in the house loved it (we have family visiting). The kids didn't, but I used a spicier salsa as a sub for the peppers that I didn't have, so I'm not surprised. The bread wasn't soggy, which made me happy. this is a nice, very simple breakfast casserole that was great this morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good and colorful. Tastes much like an omelet. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Easy to prepare ahead of time. I used spicy sausage and received rave reviews! I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
easy and delicious! as many reviews stated...you can add just about anything you like to this to suit your own taste. i loved that you didnt have to soak the bread overnight to prepare this dish. i didnt have any trouble with the cooking time either...40 minutes in my toaster oven (we are at 7200 feet), and it was perfect! I did omit the peppers and added onions instead...my family doesnt like cooked green peppers...but they certainly loved this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved it. subsituted the pork sausage for Turkey sausage and bacon. Also adding green onions really brings the flava out even more. Loved this dish and so did the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
SOGGY! Here's what happened: I made this the night before (which was great)and followed the recipe pretty close except I added Natures seasoning and used drained hot italian sausage (it was on sale) and peppers I had pre-chopped in my freezer & added one more slice of cubed bread b/c my pan was big and I figured the peppers would be watery too. I let it set out an hr prior to cooking. After 30 mins it wasn't done, but the bottom was beginning to get brown (may be my pan's fault) and the cheese was getting done so I covered it w/ foil and waited as long as I could. In total it was about an hour, and if it hadn't been for the bottom browning I would have left it longer b/c it was so soggy!! But, that said, other people seem to have had good results with this so its probably something I did. LOL- so just don't do what I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I put a bit of a twist on this. After cooking I cut into 2"x4" pieces and wrapped in a tortilla, covered with cheese and made a breakfast burrito. Wrapped in wax paper and froze. Now my husband has breakfast every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States