Sunrise Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Excellent! I tried this out to see about taking it to our big family Thanksgiving feast. This will definitely have a place on our table! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Make sure you mix thoroughly mix the ingredients to avoid seeing bits of sour cream in the salad. Good taste. I think it easily serves 12, probably more like 14-16. Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Note to previous reviewer: This is my family's recipe and I wanted to say that I actually like the little pockets of sour cream in this jello salad! So I don't mix it to totally melt the sour cream, but of course, its all to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Loved this salad! We ate it as soon as it jelled and it was much better the day after when the flavors had time to meld, so I would give it 6 stars if I could! After reading about the sour cream lumps, I mixed the sour cream in with the banana and the added some of the jello mixture little by little until the sour cream was runny and then dumped it all together! I want to try this again with a pretzel crust. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I thought this was great! we loved the yummy strawberry flavor. I think next time I might try making it with yogurt instead of sour cream to lighten it a bit. Thanks Tan for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I am not a big fan of jello, but this is really good. It's really rich and sweet enough to be a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've made this dish twice now and we love it! I actually mixed everything in the blender and it turned out fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was so disappointed in this recipe. The jello never set up for me. When I put it on our Thanksgiving table, it was like pink soup. I was so embarrased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a keeper. I didn't make it soon enough for Easter dinner, but it was still so good....tastes like a fruit smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The flavors combined wonderfully in this recipe. But the consistency was watery. Don't know why, but the frozen strawberries, after they thawed inside the gelatin mixture, created too much liquid, making the salad lumpy in some spots and too watery in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States