Sunrise Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I used fresh strawberries and light sour cream with this recipe and turned out great. I did not have the problem of it not setting, nice and creamy.... the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
THis was great at our Thanksgiving table. Didn't have a problem with it setting up like others mentions. It was perfect---though I had to go with different size of strawberry container (couldn't find 10 oz, went with 16 oz). I agree with other review who said it tasted like a smoothie. Yummy! Thanks for sharing. Banana kind of went brown in it but I guess that is what the lemon juice is for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I found it very watery, it would not hold its jello shape. Would not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
i dont know why this recipe doesnt have more reviews, people must not make a lot of jello my family LOVES jello and they LOVE this recipe i did alter it a bit, i use 1 cup of sour cream instead of 2 and i add 1 cup of cold water after the jello is added to the 2 cups boiling water and i mix the smashed banana with the sour cream. Great recipe we will use it for all major holidays along with the 7 layer jello and pretzel jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmm

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I have made this recipe twice. I love the flavors, especially the mashed banana; but both times it has come out very watery. I think that next time I might try to reduce the amount of water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The flavors combined wonderfully in this recipe. But the consistency was watery. Don't know why, but the frozen strawberries, after they thawed inside the gelatin mixture, created too much liquid, making the salad lumpy in some spots and too watery in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a keeper. I didn't make it soon enough for Easter dinner, but it was still so good....tastes like a fruit smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was so disappointed in this recipe. The jello never set up for me. When I put it on our Thanksgiving table, it was like pink soup. I was so embarrased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've made this dish twice now and we love it! I actually mixed everything in the blender and it turned out fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I am not a big fan of jello, but this is really good. It's really rich and sweet enough to be a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States