Sunrise Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made one change to this recipe and that was adding a half package of mini marshmallows to the salad when I folded in the sour cream. The recipe dosen't specify using low sugar or lighter products but I did use sugar free Jello and reduced fat sour cream. This was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made a double batch in a large bowl for both of my kids' graduation parties; it has been devoured both times. It is very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a big hit! I only had a 3 ounce package of gelatin so I also used a 3 ounce package of instant vanilla pudding. I bet its great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I was hoping for something better, I guess. Easy to make, so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Made this twice now ...Easter and Christmas. I've always made something similar only with cool whip....yuck...oil. Love the sour cream! I've always for some reason used Strawberries, but used Raspberry Jello...very good combination. Good with and without banana. Thanks for sharing this very nice jello salad. Will continue to use this recipe every Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. I'd like to try...crushed pineapple/lime or lemon jello. Canned mandarin oranges with Orange jello. EDIT..If you let the jello and fruit mixture thickin a little in the fridge for about an hour to an hour and a half, the sour cream mixes much better. I have a problem with the fruit going to the top and the sourcream to the bottom. Hope I explained myself well enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I grew up with this and couldnt find it in my recipe box...thanks for posting. Growing up we didnt add banana....just strawberries. Must say I enjoy it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Better flavor than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlimmerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made it by the directions and it was great. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Refreshing! My 2 yr. old doesn't like the jiggly texture of jello yet, but loves this, since it is so creamy. I used plain yogurt in place of sour cream. If someone doesn't like the chunks of sour cream, all they have to do is mix it in with the banana mixture before stirring into jello mixture. We like using blackberries rather than strawberries. I've also made it with orange jello and blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I didn't think this recipe was anything special, but it was good. I used sugar-free jello & fat-free sour cream, so I gave it 4 stars over 3 since it was tasty for how low-cal it was. Good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States