Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Great recipe. Great taste. I didn't follow the recipe 100%. For one, I preseasoned my pork chops and I cooked it alittle longer in the skillet before adding the sauce. Also, one of the critism by a few reviewers was that the sauce smelled/tasted like chicken but the meat was pork. Well, I took that into consideration and used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth. It turned out great. It did not smell or taste like chicken. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Wonderful, I must say "excellent recipe".....all I needed to do was add an additional 2TBSP of corn starch (cuz I like thick gravy)and I was hooked! Thanks Sonny! P.S go with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I baked the chops for an hour @ 350, instead of doing it stovetop and it turned out wonderfully. I used less broth (about 10oz, I suppose) and uncovered the baking dish for the last 10 minutes or so. Used the sauce over rice. Finally got compliments from sister. None of us thought it was "chicken-y"--the flavors blended very well. Thanks for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was VERY easy and quick, great for a last minute meal. I used chicken instead of pork since I'm not a big fan of pork. My young children LOVED it and the gravy was really nice. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was really good! I accidently poured in the whole can of chicken broth, so I just added another can of soup. I did what someone had suggested and added cornstarch dissolved in water. My husband and dad, who both dislike onions, ate this happily. We had plenty of gravy left over - planning to use it for chicken! Fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Impressed with the flavour, but the chops were tough. Second time, I baked them and they were melt in your mouth good! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was very delicious. I didn't have to change a thing. The "gravy" was excellent with our mashed potatoes.Surprisingly enough, the chicken broth and crm of chicken soup do not distract the palate. Another reviewer had posted that she couldn't decide if she was eating chicken or pork. We didn't have that problem. It seemed that the onion, garlic and pork drippings blended nicely with the chicken soups to "disguise" the chicken flavor. Yummy! Thanks Sunny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was simple and quick to make. Very tasty too! I made it using the four chops called for in the recipe. I had lots of extra gravy so next time I'll use six chops. Thanks for sharing this recipe Sunny....it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Tastes bland except that you can taste the chicken which is too wierd because you're eating a pork chop! I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Good but not a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States