Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make, but was just okay, not great. I agree with other reviewers and think it might taste better with chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Very good recipe. I used pork steaks instead of chops. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
mmmm this came out very good. fresh mushrooms adds a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Good recipe, very easy. I added 2 Tbls of cornstarch to the sauce as recommended...perfect mashed potato gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
So delicious, reminded me a bit of Mongolian Beef, oddly. It was very simple. I used half an onion, and minced garlic which I added when I put the chops in (not before, so it wouldn't burn). The gravy was so fabulous my boyfriend made more mashed potatoes so he could finish it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Thanks Sunny, This is a very good way to make pork chops, this was a life saver, I only knew how to make pork chops with shake n bake, but when I realized I didnt have any, I checked here. They are so moist and tasty. I gave this recipe to my neighbor because I was cooking when she called and thought it sounded good. She called me the next night just going on and on about how good it was, and her 14 year old son said it was better than Thanksgiving. Goes to show even the easiest recipes are the best ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Good - I really like the gravy, and it was very easy to make. I will make this again because it was so easy - maybe with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe turned out great, but I tweaked it a bit. I seasoned my pork chops with Old Bay and fresh ground pepper and browned them in 2 tbsp. canola oil. I added sliced onions just before chops finished browning, poured the soup/broth mixture over the chops and then baked it for 30 minutes. Easy, quick recipe that is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I did not have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of celery soup. Very good and the gravy went wonderful over mashed potatoes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
MADE THIS LASTNITE MY PICKY GRANDKIDS HAD SECOND HELPINGS AND ASKED ME TO FIX IT AGAIN TONITE THE ONLY THING I CHANGED I USED CREAM OF CHICKEN W/MUSHROOM SOUP AND SLICED THE ONION (EASIER TO PICK OUT FOR MY BOYS)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States