Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This recipe was simple to make, but the sauce ended up salty. I think next time I will try beef broth with the cream of mushroom. I also think it would be great with a pork roast in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. It had a really good flavor, especially the gravy over mashed potatoes. My husband even liked it and he doesn't care for pork chops very much. Next time I might try combining everything in the crock pot to simmer all day so the chops will be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
really good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good! I used cream of mushroom w/ the broth! And mixed in the rice- as suggested by others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This has become a favorite, easy meal for pork chops. I recommend using cream of mushroom soup for the gravy and serving over mashed potatoes. I also have found that the garlic and onion can easily be overcooked when browning the chops, so I either remove them or put the pork chops in with them. Browning the chops a little longer than recommended cuts down on the cooking time significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was just okay. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and used vegetable broth to cut the "chickeny" flavour and a dab of flour to thicken the gravy. Chops were okay, a bit tough, and the gravy was salty. Good kids meal though. I guess our tastes are a bit more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is absolutley wonderful! My family eats it gone leaving no left-overs! This is a regular around our house. Even my 7 year old scarfs it up! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Easy to make and does make for a nice change from "shake n bake", but the chicken flavor just didn't go with the pork. The sauce was tasty over rice. My 12 year old son loved it, the rest of the family thought it was "OK". Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
The absolute best way to eat pork chops!! Great with steamed white rice. Thank you Sunny! Also good if you cube the pork and make a meaty gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make, but was just okay, not great. I agree with other reviewers and think it might taste better with chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States