Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! The whole family just loved it. I will definitely fix it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Rave reviews from all!!! I again dared to "test on guests"! This looked so good and I had everything so why not! Very rich and creamy. Served with brown rice and a coleslaw salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This recipe was simple to make, but the sauce ended up salty. I think next time I will try beef broth with the cream of mushroom. I also think it would be great with a pork roast in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brinsko Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. It had a really good flavor, especially the gravy over mashed potatoes. My husband even liked it and he doesn't care for pork chops very much. Next time I might try combining everything in the crock pot to simmer all day so the chops will be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
really good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good! I used cream of mushroom w/ the broth! And mixed in the rice- as suggested by others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This has become a favorite, easy meal for pork chops. I recommend using cream of mushroom soup for the gravy and serving over mashed potatoes. I also have found that the garlic and onion can easily be overcooked when browning the chops, so I either remove them or put the pork chops in with them. Browning the chops a little longer than recommended cuts down on the cooking time significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was just okay. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and used vegetable broth to cut the "chickeny" flavour and a dab of flour to thicken the gravy. Chops were okay, a bit tough, and the gravy was salty. Good kids meal though. I guess our tastes are a bit more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is absolutley wonderful! My family eats it gone leaving no left-overs! This is a regular around our house. Even my 7 year old scarfs it up! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Easy to make and does make for a nice change from "shake n bake", but the chicken flavor just didn't go with the pork. The sauce was tasty over rice. My 12 year old son loved it, the rest of the family thought it was "OK". Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States