Sunflower Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Good cookie. Slightly chewy inside. Crunchy outside. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My family did not like this cookie. I thought it was acceptable but not exciting. I didn't add the coconut (and probably should have). Also, the sunflower seeds that I used were roasted but didn't go well with "sweet". That may have been part of the problem. People who love nutty, "healthy" kinds of tastes will like this cookie. Adding chocolate chips helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I made these cookies to use up a bag of sunflower seeds I had purchased for another recipe. Usually my family dislikes nuts and seeds, but they loved these cookies! Next time I may try adding raisins, as suggested, or some other type of dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Delicious recipe! I substituted a cup of raisins for the coconut and they were great. The sunflower seeds give these cookies a nice nutty flavor. A nice twist on a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
These cookies are awesome! With the coconut, they stay chewy, and the sunflower seeds are a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I made this recipe and liked it, but I think I should have left out the coconut. It took away from the flavor of the sunflower seeds. Next time I make this recipe, I will definitely add 1/4 cup more of the seeds and raisins.(It feels like it is missing something) I think it will make the cookie more complete. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I made this recipe for my husband who doesn't like "too much sweet" (is there such a thing?) Anyway--he REALLY liked these. The flavor is excellent and unusual. They taste very healthy even if they're not especially healthy. It's great for a snack cookie or just something different. I also left out the coconut. I bet mini chocolate chips would be outstanding in these! This recipe is now in my "family favorites cookbook". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I made these cookies with whole wheat flower and they turned out great! I also left out the coconut. I brought them to work and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States