Sunflower Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I added dried cranberries instead of coconut. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla55
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used this cookie as a base. I followed exactly except that I added pumpkin seeds, dried cranberries and raisins, along with the sunflower seeds and coconut. They held together wonderfully and had a great texture, both crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Made this tonight, and they were fantastic. We added craisins, which made them even better. Also, all I had on hand were quick oats, and they were perfection!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are phenominal! Make sure your sunflower seeds are salted and roasted (and not just plain!) -this makes a huge difference. Also make sure you are using rolled oats - they are bigger and take longer to cook and will give a different consistency. You can use quick oats - they will observe more moisture in the cookies and have less texture but I highly recommend the rolled oats. You cannot use instant oats - they are not interchangable! I substituted wheat flour for all of the white flour and noticed no difference in flavor. Finally I added dried cranberries for a sweet bite which brought everything together. Love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I happened to pick up a jar of sunflower seed really cheap, so I searched for sunflower seed recipes and found this. Glad I did, they are really good! I only added sprinkles on top, no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp. salt. With that this recipe gets all my love and 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I left out the coconut (don't like it) I made these for Winter Solstice, so I dip them in yellow sugar before baking - the sugar formed a sort of crust on the top of the cookie - I think that they are really great - let's see what the others think at the Solstice celebration - I'm always looking for Solstice treats and these fit the bill because of the sunflower seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
One of the best cookies I've ever eaten! Added a generous amount of milk chocolate chips instead of the coconut, and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wonderful cookie! I did not add coconut...so no comment there. I did not have vanilla so I added almond extract with gave the cookie another layer of nutty flavor! YUM. Then I experimented.... I made some plain (my husband will love) I made some with chocolate chips -- they are good I made some with butterscotch chips - fabulous I made some with raisins - awesome. What a GREAT recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Many people tried these cookies and everyone thought they were awesome! I used 1 c. whole wheat flour and added a bit of ground flax. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States