Sunflower Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Good cookie. Slightly chewy inside. Crunchy outside. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
These cookies are awesome! With the coconut, they stay chewy, and the sunflower seeds are a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I made these cookies with whole wheat flower and they turned out great! I also left out the coconut. I brought them to work and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I made this recipe for my husband who doesn't like "too much sweet" (is there such a thing?) Anyway--he REALLY liked these. The flavor is excellent and unusual. They taste very healthy even if they're not especially healthy. It's great for a snack cookie or just something different. I also left out the coconut. I bet mini chocolate chips would be outstanding in these! This recipe is now in my "family favorites cookbook". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Delicious recipe! I substituted a cup of raisins for the coconut and they were great. The sunflower seeds give these cookies a nice nutty flavor. A nice twist on a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I made these cookies to use up a bag of sunflower seeds I had purchased for another recipe. Usually my family dislikes nuts and seeds, but they loved these cookies! Next time I may try adding raisins, as suggested, or some other type of dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
YuuuuuuuuuMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
A great cookie. I did a pan cookie in a jelly roll pan, then cut into squares. I mixed the flour, baking powder, soda, sunflower seeds and oatmeal together before adding to the butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla. A real keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
There was a very serious issue with this cookie that you failed to mention in your recipe, Brett... ...they are dangerously addictive!! =) I only changed the recipe slightly: I was about 1/4 c. short on sunflower seeds, chose to omit the coconut, and added a bag of chocolate chips. I also took SEBSRB's advice and made cookie bars in a foil-covered jellyroll pan using(which worked beautifully!). This one is definitely a keeper. A wonderfully versatile cookie that would be great with raisins, dried cranberry, walnuts... the possibilities are endless! The only thing I would do differently next time is make a double batch - my family managed to polish them off in ONE NIGHT. Thanks so much for these... they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
YUM!!! I made this yesterday to give as a gift...my family ate most of them last night, so I am off to the store to buy more ingredients to make another batch!. (I ommitted the coconut, but added a cup of chocolate chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States