Sunflower Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe! I'm not a huge fan of sunflower seeds so I substituted them with pinenuts. Even my husband loves it and he doesn't ever like anything with mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Delicious!!! Let me give you one good tip though.....Chicken salad is a really big hit here in the South! Roast your chicken to cook it! I bought split breasts, poured on some olive oil, salt/pepper and let it roast for about 2hrs. This makes it even better!!! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Excellent. I am not a celery fan so I added dill pickles. I used canned chicken as I was in a bind for a appetizer for a party. Tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
5 stars BUT I made modifications, but I love it the way I made it! I used dried cranberries instead of the grapes. I also used 3/4 tsp lemon pepper instead of salt and pepper. Also I only had sliced cheese, so I cut that into small pieces and the size of cheese was great. Small enough not to be overwhelming in a bite, but didn't get "lost" like shredded cheese can. I served it on a croissant! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Absolutely delicious! That comes from someone who doesn't (or didn't) like chicken salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
sooo good...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is great (I can't wait for lunch to have my chicken salad on a croissant with fresh lettuce and tomato). I added about 1 tbsp. mustard and a few diced scallions. I also used fresh parm instead of cheddar and only added about 1/4 of a cup, and I substituted pecans for the sunflowers. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Good with or without the grapes. Sunflower seeds are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow this is super good and easy. I love trying out different chicken salads for the summer and this is going on the list. The flavors are so unique and unexpected. I love the crunchy sunflower seeds and the sweet grapes. I served mine in a wheat pita. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States