Sunflower Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I am not a big fan of chicken salad, but I loved this. We made some small changes: red grapes, Miracle Whip instead of mayo, doubled the portion of grapes, and sliced the cheese super small so there wouldn't be giant chunks. For an extra treat, have on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Eads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This was good, but Hubby said he likes our regular chicken salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Absolutely delicious! That comes from someone who doesn't (or didn't) like chicken salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is great (I can't wait for lunch to have my chicken salad on a croissant with fresh lettuce and tomato). I added about 1 tbsp. mustard and a few diced scallions. I also used fresh parm instead of cheddar and only added about 1/4 of a cup, and I substituted pecans for the sunflowers. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is pretty good, but I think next time I will change a couple of things, such as less mayo and I will chill it before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was fantastic. A great cool sandwich for the summer. The sunflower seeds and grapes complimented each other. I used shredded cheese in this instead of cubes so we didn't get just a bite of cheese. I also left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Just okay. I used sharp cheddar and left out the grapes. I did add just a tbsp. of white wine dijon and onion/garlic powder. I spread this on potato bread. NOTE: This is best eaten right after you make it. It's really unappealing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow this is super good and easy. I love trying out different chicken salads for the summer and this is going on the list. The flavors are so unique and unexpected. I love the crunchy sunflower seeds and the sweet grapes. I served mine in a wheat pita. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe! I'm not a huge fan of sunflower seeds so I substituted them with pinenuts. Even my husband loves it and he doesn't ever like anything with mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Awesome - very tasty. Used shredded cheese blend because it was all I had on hand and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States