Sunflower Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very good! I used vanilla nonfat Greek yogurt instead of mayo and I chilled it for a couple of hours before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
If you change the recipe, how can you give it stars?? Ridiculous. If you are going to change the recipes, write your own recipes. Make things as they are for once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
UPDATE: 2/22/13 - Tried this recipe again because I wanted to give it another review when I had the actual ingredients listed. Well I did today, with the exception of the fact that I used canned chicken again(couldn't be helped), so it was only about 1 1/2 cups worth. My original concern about this was how it would taste because I/we don't ever use mayo. Well, this recipe is truly the exception to that rule. It's still delicious and definitely still a five star recipe in my book. Thnx Brenda because now I have two new ways to wow people with chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very nice, easy lunch today. I used red grapes, shredded mild cheddar cheese, and Miracle Whip. We all loved the the sunflower seeds. Served on Honey Wheat Buns and homemade Potato Chips from this site. Thanks for posting, Brenda Loop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good! I used shredded cheese instead of cubed, but other then that i followed the recipe exactly. turned out great on a cresent roll with some lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My husband REALLY enjoyed this! I have made it twice in 2 weeks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Great on a whole wheat sandwich thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is good. We enjoyed. I only had red grapes and shredded cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Just okay. I used sharp cheddar and left out the grapes. I did add just a tbsp. of white wine dijon and onion/garlic powder. I spread this on potato bread. NOTE: This is best eaten right after you make it. It's really unappealing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't have cubed cheddar, so I used shredded and I also didn't use the celery just because I forgot. Even with my slight alterations, it was pretty good though. I made dill whole wheat bread and put it on there, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States