Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Quick and easy to make! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
My children enjoyed this pie very much. I made this for Thanksgiving. It was my first time making an apple pie from scratch. This recipe made it easy. My pies turned out great. I will use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was my 1st ever attempt at making apple pie. It was VERY easy to make and my family LOVED it!! I added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the spice mixture otherwise followed recipe exactly. My hubby and father can't wait for me to make it again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was really good pie! We loved it. I used an assortment of apples: 2 Fujis 2 Granny Smith 2 Golden Delecious I think that's one of the secrests to a really good apple pie, combining really good apples together. I also ended up adding more cinnamon than called for, about 1 tsp as well as 1/2 tsp of nutmeg as I really like a spicy apple pie. I slpashed about 1 tblp of real mexican vanilla over the top of the apples, before I put the top crust on. To top it off, I brushed 2-3 tblsp mented butter on the top crust, and sprinkled it with a few tblsp granulated sugar. This made for a beautifuly golden, and crispy top crust. I served it warm with fresh whipped cream. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This pie was very easy, in fact it was the first time I ever made a pie. I had way too many apples, even though I used a deep dish, so I left some out. The only thing is that next time I will add more sugar--its just didn't seem sweet enough. But it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This reminds me of my mom's apple pie...simply delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a great, easy applie pie. I usually use an assortment of apples (Fujis, Granny Smith, Pink Ladies, etc.) which gives a nice variety of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was easy and fantastic! If you love cinnamon, you'll love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States