Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Quick and easy to make! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
My children enjoyed this pie very much. I made this for Thanksgiving. It was my first time making an apple pie from scratch. This recipe made it easy. My pies turned out great. I will use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was my 1st ever attempt at making apple pie. It was VERY easy to make and my family LOVED it!! I added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the spice mixture otherwise followed recipe exactly. My hubby and father can't wait for me to make it again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was really good pie! We loved it. I used an assortment of apples: 2 Fujis 2 Granny Smith 2 Golden Delecious I think that's one of the secrests to a really good apple pie, combining really good apples together. I also ended up adding more cinnamon than called for, about 1 tsp as well as 1/2 tsp of nutmeg as I really like a spicy apple pie. I slpashed about 1 tblp of real mexican vanilla over the top of the apples, before I put the top crust on. To top it off, I brushed 2-3 tblsp mented butter on the top crust, and sprinkled it with a few tblsp granulated sugar. This made for a beautifuly golden, and crispy top crust. I served it warm with fresh whipped cream. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This pie was very easy, in fact it was the first time I ever made a pie. I had way too many apples, even though I used a deep dish, so I left some out. The only thing is that next time I will add more sugar--its just didn't seem sweet enough. But it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This reminds me of my mom's apple pie...simply delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a great, easy applie pie. I usually use an assortment of apples (Fujis, Granny Smith, Pink Ladies, etc.) which gives a nice variety of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was easy and fantastic! If you love cinnamon, you'll love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States