Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
It was a simple recipe and did not have alot of spice, enjoy a little more flavor in pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was my first attempt at apple pie and it was AWESOME!!!!!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarinetlover
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I didn't change a thing with this recipe and it turned out PERFECT! I made homemade crust and added some sugar and vanilla to the dough for a bit more flavor. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and brushed the top crust with water and sprinkled it with sugar. If you cut the pie right after you take it out of the oven, it'll be too watery, but after about a half an hour the juice thickens up. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarinetlover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Was very good and easy to make. I too added extra cinnamon, a touch of nutmeg, allspice, and ground ginger. was very flavorful and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Wonderful recipe that was simple to make. My 6 year old son made this with a little help from "Mommy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and the best tasting pie! Two years in a row now we have gone apple picking with our best friends and then we come home and make apple pies with this recipes! SO much fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This pie was easy to make and tasted great. I have made it a few times now, and it's the only apple pie recipe that I will use. Some of the recipes involve a lot more, and don't taste nearly as good. I even made a mistake last time I made it, I added 2 tablespoons of cinnamon instead of teaspoons, but I just told everyone that it was an Apple-Cinnamon pie... no one noticed the mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
It was APPLE PIE...Not too sweet not too tart! Will always do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good apple pie. I did double the apples and sugar; than put in a 10" shell. I did not double the flour,cinnamon or butter and it was great and very juicy. I like piled high apple pie. Pie making is my most favorite thing to do! I like to decorate with the extra pie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I tried this recipe looking for an easy apple pie to make. My family loved it! I did cheat and use the Pillsbury crust, I also added a little vanilla and nutmeg along with a shot (or two) of ground ginger. I did leave it set for about 3 hours before serving so it wasn't to runny. Thanks for a great recipe, I am going to be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keansburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States