Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
2 words...OH MY! I follwed the recipe, but sprinkled in a pinch of nutmeg. It's just juicy enough and perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kahtiale
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give it five stars because it was so easy and tasted really great. I put way too much cinnamon in it, and instead of slicing the apples I diced them with the skin still on, and it worked out to be perfect. I also wound up baking it for just over an hour and it made it slightly crispy and wonderful. This is my apple pie recipe as of now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Great recipe! The cooking time needed to be altered a little for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was the first apple pie that I've ever made. I liked it because it was simple yet yummy. My husband even liked it and he is not a big fan of pies. My only issue with this recipe was that I felt/tasted flour mixed in with the apples. I don't know if I didn't mix it properly or bake it long enough. Any suggestions as to what I did wrong? Besides that I thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was my first pie I ever made and it was easy.My family and I thought it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a very good basic apple pie filling recipe. I will be using this again when I need a nice and simple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this pie today its a cold fall autumn day so I thought I'd try this pie I just took it out of the oven my house smells wonderful I can't wait to try it I added a little vanilla and nutmeg like other views suggested and after baking I brushed melted butter on top and added cinnamon sugar wow I can't wait to try it.. Thanks again hopefully it turned out good. OMG this pie is the Bomb!!! I waited as long as I could the pie sat up beautifully the crust was buttery and flaky with the cinnamon topping I had two pieces allready absolutely irrasistable pie I will definitely be making this one again real soon I used the Flaky pie crust in the Food processor and made sure my ingrediants were very cold the crust just melts in your mouth perfect ammount of cinnamon/sugar for the filling absolutely amazing I can't believe I made it :)) Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good pie! I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg, and used roll out dough with some milk brushed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is truly fantastic. I used Granny Smiths and agree that 1/2c sugar not enough. I used 1c sugar, increased the cinnamon to 3 tsp, and added 3 tbs heavy cream after I put the apples in the pie crust. I then sprinkled with a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States