Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy to make and comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have made this pie for years but I do add a few tweeks. I sprinkle 1 tablespoon lemon juice over sliced apples and sprinkle "raw" sugar on the top crust before baking. This is my husbands favorite so it is made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and quick to make. A little dry. Could use some more flavor, but perfect for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnesotamomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I would love to try this, but I want to use home grown apples and they are very small. I am a good cook, but not a baker. Could someone translate 6 tart apples into cups or a measurement of some sort? Thanks. This is by far my favorite recipe site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didnt actually make a pie, I just used the ingredients and directions to make the apples and then used them to put into a cake. It was delicious, and my mother in law just walked out taking half the cake with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
First pie I have ever made and I though it was delicious. Had WAY too many apples however and there is a liquidy mixture on the bottom of the inside of the pie. Not sure if it was too much margarine or what. Next time I will add some suger and cinnamon to the top of the crust as well. WILL MAKE AGAIN! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My husband LOVES this pie. I used 4 Jonagold apples, but I think it could have held 5 or 6 because they are small. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar and reduced the cinnamon to 1/4 tsp (I cannot imagine 2 tsp of cinnamon. It would be overwhelming). This was the first pie I have ever made and it turned out very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good flavor, but too much cinnamon for our taste. I like that the filling was not too runny and the sweetness is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States