Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this yesterday and it turned out great! I added some nutmeg after reading other reviews and used three different kinds of apples. I served it with vanilla ice cream and my kids loved it:) It was simple, but very good recipes. It took me a while to prep since I was making four pies at once...! It's a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious, I will never buy a pie in the store again. I did add a little more cinnamon, and just added all the butter to the apples right away. I even made one for my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy to make and comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have made this pie for years but I do add a few tweeks. I sprinkle 1 tablespoon lemon juice over sliced apples and sprinkle "raw" sugar on the top crust before baking. This is my husbands favorite so it is made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and quick to make. A little dry. Could use some more flavor, but perfect for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnesotamomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I would love to try this, but I want to use home grown apples and they are very small. I am a good cook, but not a baker. Could someone translate 6 tart apples into cups or a measurement of some sort? Thanks. This is by far my favorite recipe site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didnt actually make a pie, I just used the ingredients and directions to make the apples and then used them to put into a cake. It was delicious, and my mother in law just walked out taking half the cake with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
First pie I have ever made and I though it was delicious. Had WAY too many apples however and there is a liquidy mixture on the bottom of the inside of the pie. Not sure if it was too much margarine or what. Next time I will add some suger and cinnamon to the top of the crust as well. WILL MAKE AGAIN! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My husband LOVES this pie. I used 4 Jonagold apples, but I think it could have held 5 or 6 because they are small. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar and reduced the cinnamon to 1/4 tsp (I cannot imagine 2 tsp of cinnamon. It would be overwhelming). This was the first pie I have ever made and it turned out very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States