Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used Honey Crisp apples (I had 13 small ones) and 1 c. sugar because of the number of apples. Used the same amount of cinnamon, flour, and butter. I also bought the pie crust and put all the apples in a 10 inch pie plate. They mounded up high but cooked down and looked great. My husband loved it. I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicous apple pie! This was my first time making apple pie, and everyone loved it. I only used 4 large granny smith apples, and made a lattice topping. I am making two more for a holiday party at work this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Amazingly amazing. Made this for Thanksgiving, and got RAVE reviews from family. Used granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gatley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
i agree with schmerna... this pie IS simple and delicious!! it takes 10 minutes, 15 tops, to cut, mix and pour. and clean up was even quicker! 7 minutes when usually I leave things (bowls with sticky filling) in the sink for a day or two to soak so it'll be easier to clean but I guess those times have changed!!!!! This is a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was tasty. A good basic Apple Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Perfect just like it is! Very traditional, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Would give it 20 stars if I could! Simple and delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!!! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
WONDERFUL RECIPE! I used the Pillsbury Pie Crusts (2 in a box, bought 2 boxes). I followed recipe exactly, expect for cutting about 15 Kraft Caramels in half, then adding to the first half of the apples that were added to the pastry shell, then I added the rest of them once the rest of the apples were in the shell, and then about 1 tsp pf vanilla extract to top it off. I cut about 1 and a half of the other crusts into strips in order to lace the top of the pie. (picture available in picture box). Remember to slice your apples pretty thin so the apples can cook down enough while baking. Rewarm the pie before serving and ice cream goes GREAT with it. Especially home made! ;) My hubby who NEVER eats any kind of pie ate some of this one and LOVED it! It is the best apple pie I have ever had and everyone who ate it said the same thing! I used a variety of apples though, so I could catch the flavor of each one. I will be using this recipe plus the Kraft soft-chew caramels EVERYTIME now!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this yesterday and it turned out great! I added some nutmeg after reading other reviews and used three different kinds of apples. I served it with vanilla ice cream and my kids loved it:) It was simple, but very good recipes. It took me a while to prep since I was making four pies at once...! It's a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious, I will never buy a pie in the store again. I did add a little more cinnamon, and just added all the butter to the apples right away. I even made one for my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States