Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent. I have made these three times in the past two day! Wonderful flavor and fluffy. I even used all whole-wheat flour, and 2 tablespoons of honey instead of sugar, and they turned out absolutely wonderfully. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed the review where they substituted more lemon juice rather than adding the vinegar. They turned out great! Definitely going to use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious - like a light and fluffy lemon-poppy muffin! I doubled the recipe and used half whole wheat flour. I used 4 tsp lemon juice and 1 tsp vinegar instead of all the called for vinegar, and the zest of one lemon. Yum. Kids loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Buglione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These were yummy! I used 2 TBSP lemon juice instead of using vinegar. I doubled the poppyseeds, and used 1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp lemon extract. Yum! Used maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love these pancakes. You feel guilty eating them because they taste that good. Just a heads up it makes 8 really really small pancakes. I double the recipe if I make them for more than 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used 1/4 cup lemon juice (1T instead of vinegar, one for itself, and an extra) and about 1-1/2t zest, plus 2t poppy seeds--made very nice pancakes that were lemony without being intrusive. Served with blueberries simmered a bit with a little real maple syrup. I bet it'd be even better with a few chopped pecans added to the mix. Yum! I'll do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family loved these topped with blueberry Jam. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wonderful idea and break from the Blueberry, banana, or strawberry...pancake! I adjusted the recipe so this is not a review of "as written". I skipped the vinegar by doubling the lemon, used the zest of 1 lemon vs 1 tsp. Everything else remained the defined. The quantity of poppy seed seemed a bit anemic as I mixed the dry ingredients, but turned out to be just perfect. These are wonderfully fluffy pancakes. Even though I cranked up the lemon the flavor was pronounced but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Fluffy and delicious! Nough Said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fun for a change. Served them with sweetened strawberries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States