Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed the review where they substituted more lemon juice rather than adding the vinegar. They turned out great! Definitely going to use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delicious - like a light and fluffy lemon-poppy muffin! I doubled the recipe and used half whole wheat flour. I used 4 tsp lemon juice and 1 tsp vinegar instead of all the called for vinegar, and the zest of one lemon. Yum. Kids loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These were yummy! I used 2 TBSP lemon juice instead of using vinegar. I doubled the poppyseeds, and used 1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp lemon extract. Yum! Used maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love these pancakes. You feel guilty eating them because they taste that good. Just a heads up it makes 8 really really small pancakes. I double the recipe if I make them for more than 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used 1/4 cup lemon juice (1T instead of vinegar, one for itself, and an extra) and about 1-1/2t zest, plus 2t poppy seeds--made very nice pancakes that were lemony without being intrusive. Served with blueberries simmered a bit with a little real maple syrup. I bet it'd be even better with a few chopped pecans added to the mix. Yum! I'll do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family loved these topped with blueberry Jam. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wonderful idea and break from the Blueberry, banana, or strawberry...pancake! I adjusted the recipe so this is not a review of "as written". I skipped the vinegar by doubling the lemon, used the zest of 1 lemon vs 1 tsp. Everything else remained the defined. The quantity of poppy seed seemed a bit anemic as I mixed the dry ingredients, but turned out to be just perfect. These are wonderfully fluffy pancakes. Even though I cranked up the lemon the flavor was pronounced but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Fluffy and delicious! Nough Said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fun for a change. Served them with sweetened strawberries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has become my families favorite! So light and fluffy and especially good with PURE MIchigan maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzy1025

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States