Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love lemon-poppyseed muffins, so this pancake recipe caught my eye. I made the recipe exactly as listed and they turned out perfect. Very light and fluffy, and the flavor is spot on. I will share this recipe with others and will use it often for guests in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing! Especially with mixed berries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make these all the time. I have yet to have someone try them and not like them. GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome pancakes! I added 1/8 cup of whole milk to the finished batter to thin it out a bit, but the whole family loved these :) very fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodley Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really great recipe for fluffy pancakes and lemon flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These pancakes are AMAZING!! I like to make mine on the thinner side so once I complete the mix I usually add a little bit of water to make it the right consistency (where it drips of the spoon immediately with a steady stream-don't know how else to explain it). I top them off by sprinkling them with a bit of powdered sugar and some organic blue agave nectar sweetener (in place of syrup). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added 1 Tbsp of poppy seeds but kept evrything else the same.....kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Awesome pancakes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These are alright. Sadly I didn't see that much of an improvement over regular pancakes. My husband and I couldn't really taste much of a difference. They also aren't fluffy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These pancakes turn out very fluffy and nice. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour with regular flour and a bit more poppy seeds. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States