Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe was so delicious! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very delicious! A nice change from your regular pancakes. These would be nice to prepare for overnight guests. I paired it with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce by Ellen on this site. I doubled both recipes (in the sauce I do not double the water, we like it thick). My husband tried a bit of one pancake with pure maple syrup and he said the flavors didn't work well together, definitely do the blueberry sauce! I too used fresh lemon juice as called for and in place of the vinegar and used the zest. It gave them a nice subtle flavor. My son loves lemon and he was in heaven! When he saw the title of the recipe, he suggested that we make these on any day of the week, not just Sunday mornings! I will make them again and I may add more poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were delicious & a favorite at my house! I did use wheat flour in place for flour and brown sugar for the sugar to make it a little healthier. These were especially great with blueberry syrup! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliasjustdesserts

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! Even better if frozen then heated in the microwave. The flavors marry in the freezer and they are super moist. Added zest and juice of 2 lemons. Didn't use vinegar. The lemon juice will curdle the milk by itself. Added almond extract. Will experiment with add ins (cream cheese, lemon yogurt or sour cream) to make a thicker pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I really liked these, but I could hardly taste the lemon. I'll definitely be adding more zest and juice to these next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Seriously perfect. I looove lemon flavored anything, and these pancakes hit the spot! I doubled the recipe, used the juice of one whole lemon and the zest of 2 whole lemons. I tried them with powdered sugar, honey, and light syrup (each separately). You can't go wrong with any of them. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! I served it with berry compote (just frozen berries defrosted and heated slightly), which was a perfect match. If I made it again, I might try a few more poppy seeds and a little more lemon. But mostly just would keep it the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Based on the reviews saying there wasn't quite enough lemon flavor, I did add more lemon zest and lemon juice, as well as 1/4 tsp lemon extract and 1/4 tsp vanilla. They turned out perfect with just the right amount of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These have excellent flavor and I loved everything about them. However, I did have to add about an extra 1/4 c. flour because they weren't fluffing up quite the way they should have with the original amount (I'm at 700 ft. elevation, so the amount of flour may vary from your location).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mackintosh
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States