Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love these, they are one of my favorite weekend breakfasts. I use milk and lemon juice to create the needed buttermilk. I don't have lemon zest at the house so I just omit that and serve these with a homemade vanilla syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect for a sweet little lemon snack. I dusted mine with powdered sugar and squeezed lemon juice over the sugar for a super sweet super lemony treat. If you love lemon poppy this recipe is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nona Buisness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ameira
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Added a tablespoon more of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love lemon-poppyseed muffins, so this pancake recipe caught my eye. I made the recipe exactly as listed and they turned out perfect. Very light and fluffy, and the flavor is spot on. I will share this recipe with others and will use it often for guests in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing! Especially with mixed berries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make these all the time. I have yet to have someone try them and not like them. GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome pancakes! I added 1/8 cup of whole milk to the finished batter to thin it out a bit, but the whole family loved these :) very fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodley Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really great recipe for fluffy pancakes and lemon flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These pancakes are AMAZING!! I like to make mine on the thinner side so once I complete the mix I usually add a little bit of water to make it the right consistency (where it drips of the spoon immediately with a steady stream-don't know how else to explain it). I top them off by sprinkling them with a bit of powdered sugar and some organic blue agave nectar sweetener (in place of syrup). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added 1 Tbsp of poppy seeds but kept evrything else the same.....kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States